Extraordinary Vision: Slice of Life 3/5

 

In 2006, I was introduced to the poignant words of Dewitt Jones, a noted photographer. Recently I was perusing my journal and wandered into this:

How do you capture an extraordinary vision?

  1. Train your technique.
  2. Put yourself in the place of most potential.
  3. Be open to possibilities.
  4. Focus the vision by celebrating what’s right with the situation.

It’s been a long day and I my tank is on “E”, so I’ll leave you to ponder Dewitt’s words. I’ll circle back around, though; I can’t help but wonder how these beautiful words relate to the work my utterly brilliant students and I have been doing around personalized learning. Stay tuned…

I

3 Replies to “Extraordinary Vision: Slice of Life 3/5”

  1. I keep a video from Dewitt Jones in my YouTube file. The gist is that when we change the way we look at things, the things we look at change. I keep that quote above my desk to remind me that when I have a positive attitude, things look a lot more positive. Thanks for the inspiration. Blogs don’t have to be long to be great.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*